Google is introducing auto-delete controls for your Location History and activity data

You can already use your Google Account to access simple on/off controls for Location History and Web & App Activity, and if you choose—to delete all or part of that data manually. In addition to these options, Google is announcing auto-delete controls that make it even easier to manage your data. Here’s how they’ll work:
Choose a time limit for how long you want to keep your activity data—3 or 18 months—and any data older than that will be automatically deleted from your account on an ongoing basis. These controls are coming first to Location History and Web & App Activity and will roll out in the coming weeks.
You should always be able to manage your data in a way that works best for you–and we’re committed to giving you the best controls to make that happen.
Tagged : /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: